Study in Switzerland – Swiss Day at Fudan University

A face-to-face event for Chinese students to learn about studying in Switzerland.

Event Details

Location

Center of American Studies, Fudan University
Handan Campus, Shanghai, China

Date

November 20, 2015 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm Asia/Shanghai (UTC+08:00)

Cost

Free but RSVP required

Come to study in Switzerland and boost your academic and career opportunities to the highest level!
Over a cup of coffee and snacks you can get into contact with Swiss students and former Chinese exchange students to gain firsthand information about study programs, university choices and campus life in the country at the center of Europe.

Programme

10:00-10:15

Opening speech by Pascal Marmier Vice Consul General of Switzerland in Shanghai and CEO of swissnex China

10:15-10:45

Presentations of Swiss Universities by Swiss students*

10:45-11:00

Former Chinese exchange students present their experience in Switzerland

11:00-12:00

Networking Coffee Break: Chance for Chinese students to gather firsthand information about study programs, university choices and campus life by talking to the Swiss students

*Short presentations of Swiss Universities & experiences in Switzerland are listed as table below.

Representatives Email Universities
Sabine Boulos sabine.boulos@nullswissnexchina.org HEIG HES-SO, Vaud
Sara Frei sara-anna.frei@nulleda.admin.ch Unviersity of Zurich
Alice GAN alice.gan@nullswissnexchina.org EHL Lausanne
Sina Gygax sina.gygax@nullswissnexchina.org University of Bern/IHEID
Tu HU tu.hu@nullswissnexchina.org University of Lugano
Camille Le Pors camille.le@nullgraduateinstitute.ch IHEID, Geneva
Judith Maechler j.maechler@nullsha.swisscham.org University of St. Gallen
Loris Savary loris.savary@nullswissnexchina.org HEC, Uni Lausanne
Shen YE yeshen13@nullfudan.edu.cn IHEID, Geneva
Can ZHANG 13210170007@nullfudan.edu.cn IHEID, Geneva

 

Top